Greenery & Scenery – Photo post #1

I love to travel away from the city and into rural areas because I find them beautiful. As soon as I drive away from the hustle and bustle I can feel tension leaving my shoulders and a sense of calm seems to take over. There was a time in my life when I never thought that the outdoors could do this for me (I’d seen enough horror movies set in the backwoods to be leery, and I was sure I was a city person at heart), but now I know it’s true. I love it. I love the solace, the views, and the smell of fresh air, the sounds of wildlife, and even better, silence.

On a trip to Northern British Columbia a few weeks ago my partner and I took some pictures. My camera isn’t the greatest and I’m still an amateur for taking pictures, but there were a few that I liked, so this week, the final week of my posting challenge to myself, I’m going to wrap things up doing something a bit different. I’m going to post some pictures from my trip in three different series and let you see a little of the world from my eyes. 🙂

Tiny signs of life.

Tiny signs of life.

At the lake.

At the lake.

Mountains, trees and the winding road

Mountains, trees and the winding road – guest pic by my partner, since I was driving. 🙂

More beutiful Mountains- 2nd guest pic by my partner, since I was still driving. :)

More Mountains- 2nd guest pic by my partner, since I was still driving. 🙂

Leave a Reply

